You are here


Richmd Transit Centre

Richmond Transit Centre, also known  as "RTC", is located at 11133 Coppersmith Way, Richmond BC.

RTC opened on September 4, 2000 with capacity for 200 vehicles, including articulated and double-decker buses, to service Richmond, White Rock, and parts of Burnaby, Delta, Langley, Surrey and Vancouver.

With the closure of the Oakridge Transit Centre (OTC) in September 2016, it was briefly used as the new yard for the decommissioning of retired units as well as the commissioning of new vehicles


Property Rep:

Abbas Mohajer

Chief Job Steward:

Robby Sidhu

Safety Reps (Conventional):

  1. Robby Sidhu
  2. Colin Wormworth
  3. Abbas Mohajer
  4. Sue Hawkins
  5. Parm Dhillon
  6. Matt Kenny

Sheet and Service Review Reps (Conventional):

  1. Kash Hayer
  2. Jason McCormick
  3. Colin Wormworth
  4. Jason Tran
  5. Brandon McInroy

Sign-Up Reps (Conventional):

  1. Colin Wormworth
  2. Kash Hayer
  3. Robby Sidhu
  4. Parm Dhillon
  5. Shirley Caballero-Urbina
  6. Mike Joseph

Spareboard Reps:

  1. Colin Wormworth
  2. Keith Story

Accident Adjudicators:

  1. Mike Joseph
  2. Jobin Jacob

AMP Reps:

  1. Abbas Mohajer

Care Committee:

  1. Melanie Tremblay

Envoirnment Committee:

  1. Matt Kenny

Human Rights:

  1. Matt Kenny

Mental Health Reps:

  1. Wayne Fester
  2. Jennifer Jang

VIW Rep:

  1. David Magowan

Womens Advocate:

  1. Melanie Tremblay
  2. Yuqi Yang
  3. Vivi Lee

Womens Committee:

  1. Melanie Tremblay
  2. Tejinder Nunner
  3. Vivi Lee

Young Workers Committee:

  1. Sonu Narang

Unifor Canada Council Delegate:

  1. Colin Wormworth
  2. Abbas Mohajer

Unifor BC Regional Council Delegate:

  1. Robby Sidhu
  2. Colin Wormworth

BC Fed Labour Delegate:

  1. Colin Wormworth
  2. Robby Sidhu