You are here


Burnaby Transit Centre

Burnaby Transit Centre, also known as “BTC”, is located at 3750 Kitchener Street, Burnaby BC. It is divided into North and South sides.

BTC is home to 218 buses that provide the service to Burnaby, New Westminster, Vancouver and North Shore, the vehicle maintenance centre which provides fleet overhaul, paint and fabrication services for the entire conventional and articulated fleet. Signage, farebox and bus stop maintenance operations are also performed.

There are 10 bus bays available for repairs, maintenance and rebuilds and four paint booths. The fleet parts warehouse, fabrication and machine shop and inventory control functions are all co-located in the immediate vicinity.

Property Rep:

Kirk Rockwell

Chief Job Steward:

Tony Di Salvatore

Safety Reps:

  1. Nelson Garcia
  2. Lloyd Payne
  3. Raj Janjua
  4. Tony Di Salvatore

Sign-Up Reps:

  1. Michelle Woods
  2. Nelson Garcia
  3. Lloyd Payne
  4. Raj Janjua
  5. Amir Imani

AMP Reps:

  1. Lloyd Payne

Care Committee:

  1. Tim Kinoshita

Mental Health Advocate:

  1. Mariano Dumitra

VIW Rep:

  1. Jane Robinson

Unifor Canada Council Delegate:

  1. Kirk Rockwell
  2. Raj Janjua

Sheet and Service Review Reps:

  1. Lloyd Payne
  2. Fiona Liu

Accident Adjudicators:


Spareboard Reps:

  1. Nelson Garcia

Human Rights:


Environment Committee:


Womens Advocate:


Womens Committee:


Young Workers Committee:

  1. Fiona Liu

BC Fed Labour Delegate:

  1. Kirk Rockwell
  2. Lloyd Payne

Unifor BC Regional Council Delegate:

  1. Kirk Rockwell
  2. Raj Janjua